Governing Council

Helping Lead God's People.

At the helm of Bethany Community Church is our Governing Council who are nominated and elected each year by the church's members. Serving in three year terms, these dedicated leaders work in tandem with Bethany's Executive Staff to direct and oversee the mission of Bethany.

The By-Laws of the church define the roles and responsibilities of the Council: The Church Council shall be responsible for the overall administration and management of the church, and shall provide for the spiritual guidance, instruction, and protection of the congregation. (Bethany Community Church By-Laws, ArticleIV, Section 8.d)

Current Council

Cari Armbruster Picture
Cari Armbruster
Anton Rivera Picture
Anton Rivera
Steven Judd Picture
Steven Judd
Evelyn Te Picture
Evelyn Te
Melissa Goss-Jentz Picture
Melissa Goss-Jentz
Christine Hansen Picture
Christine Hansen
Andrew Hou Picture
Andrew Hou
Christina Ko Picture
Christina Ko
Emily Kuhn Picture
Emily Kuhn
Timothy McBride Picture
Timothy McBride
Jonathan McFarland Picture
Jonathan McFarland
Scott Nolte Picture
Scott Nolte